Cadgwith Cove Cottages
01326 290162

Reviews

Please click Booking Feedback Form to download a booking questionnaire to give us feedback about your holiday

 

REVIEWS FOR BAY VIEW

24 August 2019
We had a wonderful stay at Bay View. The cottage was great, with super comfy beds and everything you could need. The setting was idyllic, watching the sea and the fishermen coming and going. The pub behind the cottage with its excellent food was also a bonus. A lovely village and a perfect holiday.
R Booth, North Yorkshire

22 September 2018
Had a fabulous holiday at Bay View. So many places to visit and some terrific walks with our dog Charlie. The cottage was all that we hoped it would be.....so comfortable and what a wonderful location.
Kevin and Hilary Moore

29 July 2017
Ellie Whyte, Dorset Bay View was as lovely as usual. We keep hoping the owners might install a stronger shower and it would be lovely if they provided towels [owner's note: towels are to be provided from 2018] but everything else in the house was lovely. We will be back next year.

12 March 2016
Pete and Carol and Flickie the dog Our fifth week in Cadgwith since we discovered it in 2010. Bay View, and Jeanette and Margaret, lovely as usual. Our dog Flickie knows the way to the pub across the road. Tea and cake by the sea during the day and Cadgwith Cove Inn for the evening. Perfect.

04 April 2015
Meg, Claire, Ian and Bailey the dog Our second visit to Bay View and Cadgwith Cove - a regular holiday place for our family since I was little and it is still wonderful! The cottage is lovely - as always - and we enjoyed visiting the Cadgwith Inn on many occasions. The people here are great. We will definitely return next year as the sound of the waves every morning is too good to miss for any longer!

26 July 2014
Chris and Helen Audritt We've stayed in Cadgwith many times before but this was our first holiday at Bay View. It certainly won't be the last. Thank you for the welcoming tea and biscuits. It was great to talk to Jeanette and find out more of Cadgwith's history. It was very hard to move out every morning as this is such a perfect place to relax and watch the world go by.

10 May 2014
Mr Sabine We had a wonderful stay in Cadgwith and were made so welcome. Bay View is in an amazing location. We also particularly liked the welcome from Jeanette and Margaret, the friendliness of the 'locals' and, of course, the brilliant weather! Our only quibble was that we found the sofas at the cottage too low - it needed the boat winch to haul me upright!!

05 April 2014
Mala, Joti, Granny and Grandpa We very much enjoy coming back to this wonderful cottage. The sea looks so beautiful when the tide is in or the tide is out. It is fabulous to be able to just take a few steps out of the door and find yourself on the beautiful beach. The bedrooms are so adorable and the beds are as comfy as beds can be. You can get to sleep so well when listening to the rolling waves outside. It is good to know that we will be coming back here next year and we will be...because this is the very best cottage. We wrote a poem about how lovely Cadgwith is - it's short but sums it up: The Place to Be Right by the Sea Is Cadgwith Cove A Treasure Trove. One last thing - the pub is amazing!

13 October 2018
We have just returned from Bay View, where we have wanted to stay for a long time. We were blown away (almost literally!) by the cottage, the cove and the location. Jeanette and Margaret were lovely and very welcoming - if we needed anything we only had to ask. We really appreciated the lovely TV too - so often in small cottages you get a tiny and not very good telly. We have already booked to return.
Janet Wheeler, Herts

24 March 2018
Peter Olner, Sutton Coldfield Bay View was as wonderful as ever. A beautiful property, which has been refurbished since our last stay, and is so comfortable. Lovely owner next door as well.

08 July 2017
Keith Scott, Northampton We had a very enjoyable holiday at Bay View, with its superb location and comfortable accommodation. Having stayed previously at Ruan Minor, we were familiar with Cadgwith both for its beauty and authenticity, and not forgetting Monty Halls and the BBC. A few suggestions for improvements - the bathroom door was extremely difficult to lock and the installation of better wardrobes would benefit the holidaymaker and enhance the spec of the property (these comments are observations and not complaints).[Owner's note - issues being addressed for 2018]. Truly a magical location and we hope to return soon.

05 March 2016
Dave and Karen, Oxfordshire A lovely cottage in the perfect setting! We loved watching the fishermen and listening to the sea - so relaxing. Great walks to Lizard and Kennack Sands and then popping over the road to the inn. Thanks Jeanette, we hope to be back soon.

14 February 2015
Eddie and Jayne Sandbach Revisiting Cadgwith after 40 years and memories did not lie - beautiful spot. First stay at Bay View cottage but hopefully not our last - stunning views of a constantly changing seascape. Good to be in the heart of a working community and to watch the fishing boats come and go. Cottage was well equipped and comfortable - all that was needed for a relaxing week. Thank you for the tea and shortbread and flowers - a lovely touch.

21 June 2014
Mr and Mrs Gorman We had a really wonderful holiday here with our dog - she was in the sea every day. We have stayed in Cadgwith before, but not at Bay View. What a lovely cottage - views to die for, waking up in the morning to see the fishing boats going out - nothing like it. We have booked for next year, which says it all. Many thanks to Jeanette and Margaret for their hospitality and making us so welcome.

03 May 2014
Rob and Sarah Ten years on from our honeymoon stay and all seems well with the world as you wend your way from the top of the village to enchanting Cadgwith...it's like falling in love all over again! What sights, sounds and smells. Basking shark in the bay on the first morning; stunning walk in the cloudless sky along the hedge tops to the Lizard; amazing tree ferns and colours at Bosahan gardens. Thank you for such a warm welcome - sweet smelling lilies and shortbread.