Cadgwith Cove Cottages
01326 290162

Reviews

Please click Booking Feedback Form to download a booking questionnaire to give us feedback about your holiday

 

REVIEWS FOR JIMMER`S LOFT

24 March 2019
We had a lovely time at Jimmer's Loft. The accommodation was warm, clean, with a very nice well-equipped kitchen and a comfortable bed. It was lovely to find a bottle of red wine on arrival. We had a good night in the Cadgwith Cove Inn, with some tasty fish and chips, listening to the Cadgwith Singers, and a nice cream tea at the Old Cellars just around the corner. We have been to the Lizard area a few times now and this was a lovely base for our usual trips out. I would recommend the property (just be aware that it can be tight getting in and out of the passageway leading to the parking space with a large car) and would use Cadgwith Cove Cottages again.
Mr and Mrs Fisher, Glossop

14 September 2018
What a view. We have loved staying at the loft. Lots of local walks and a must is the Seal Sanctuary. Thank you.
Liz and Steve, Devon

27 July 2018
We have enjoyed a fantastic holiday in Cadgwith. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable, with a homely feel. We enjoyed a number of local walks, and an amazing trip to the Minack Theatre. Also visited the Seal Sanctuary, Roskilly's Farm (best ice-cream and a really enjoyable courtyard) and Coverack harbour. The Cadgwith inn is good, but the best meal out was Coast at Lizard Point. We would love to come back at some stage in the future.
Steve, Mary, Caitlin and Francis, Bow, London

31 May 2018
The end of 8 amazing days here in Cadgwith and for the first time since being a child I have cried this morning because we have to leave! Jimmer's has been a brilliant base and home for our holiday - so well-equipped and comfortable. Top tips for places to visit: the Seal Sanctuary, Kynance Cove, Kennack Sands, Poldhu Beach, Helford and Porthleven (lifeboat launch at 6.30pm on Tuesdays). And we've enjoyed a number of meals at the Cadgwith Cove Inn.
Bodily family, Silverstone, Northants

30 December 2017
James and Sonia Fletcher, Isles of Scilly Lovely flat - well-equipped and cracking views. Great stay, thank you.

22 September 2017
Catherine Wray, Lincolnshire We had a wonderful holiday at Jimmer's Loft. The accommodation was superb - neat and tidy. The kitchen was modern and perfect for us to cook the delicious fresh fish bought from the shop just down the alley. The piece de resistance was the view - just beautiful - we loved watching all the activities in the bay, the big ships going past as well as the sailing boats. Thanks to Richard and Elizabeth for giving us this first time opportunity to visit Cadgwith Cove. We will be back next year.

25 August 2017
Mrs Stothart, W Yorks Had a fantastic holiday. Great, well-equipped property in a fantastic location. Many thanks.

16 April 2017
The Corneys, London Lovely house, with amazing views and lots of space. We had everything we needed, including table football for the kids, and would definitely come again. We loved our stay in Cadgwith - the village is very charming and we enjoyed some amazing food and entertainment at the Cadgwith Cove Inn. Stunning coast path walks to Lizard, Kennack Sands.... we didn't want to go home.

21 September 2018
Ideal holiday accommodation, improved by overlooking the sea and giving an insight into the local fishing industry. Thank you.
Chris and Sally Isherwood, West Sussex

17 August 2018
A lovely stay at Jimmer's Loft. All was very comfortable and the caretaker was very helpful with any extra queries. One suggestion: Lizard Adventure offers lessons in surfing, kayaking and survival skills. The sea kayaking leaves from right next to the cottage and is brilliant - great fun for the family and extra needs are not a problem. The baker at St Ruan is great too - bakes to order and also has a stand outside his house. We will return.
The Barrett family, London

06 July 2018
Lovely apartment, lovely position, lovely village, lovely holiday. Thank you.
Mr and Mrs Coxhead, Sleaford, Lincolnshire

18 May 2018
Lovely holiday. Locals very welcoming. Beautiful flat - wonderful views. Will come again.
Stenning family, Pewsey, Wiltshire

13 October 2017
Brenda Henderson, Bromsgrove We had the very best week's break at Jimmer's Loft. We stayed in Cadgwith to celebrate my birthday and it could not have been a better place. Jimmer's Loft had everything we could possibly want - very well equipped and more than enough of everything needed in the kitchen etc for five adults (not always the case in holiday lets!) Being right in the heart of Cadgwith was a real delight and we made full use of the Cadgwith Inn! One of the highlights was the sea shanties on Friday evening - the other was failing to win the quiz night, though we had huge fun! We will definitely be back.

08 September 2017
Colin Sabine, Staffs The cottage was wonderful. The fact we could park the car outside was a bonus. Operating instructions for the TV would be useful, as we found it difficult to get sorted.

23 May 2017
Hilary, Emma and Tom, Essex Thank you for an amazing stay in this lovely flat. We had more than enough space and plenty of toys for Tom. We really appreciated the well-equipped kitchen, where we prepared our sea-inspired meals. A stunning place.