Cadgwith Cove Cottages
01326 290162

Reviews

Please click Booking Feedback Form to download a booking questionnaire to give us feedback about your holiday

 

REVIEWS FOR CREGGAN VEOR

26 August 2023
Thank you for another fantastic stay. The house is beautiful, the scenery amazing and the locals are very welcoming. We look forward to coming back next year.
Richard and Lee, Bedfordshire

27 May 2023
This place is AWESOME! Probably the nicest rental we have ever had. Even better than the pictures. Views are fabulous, furnishings are tasteful and comfortable. Bathrooms are quite lovely, particularly the main bathroom upstairs which has a beautiful large shower. The exterior surroundings are lovely too, with a very pretty garden area. A nice bottle of wine, tea, coffee, jam and scones were left for us on arrival, which was a very nice touch. The house is in a very private and peaceful location and not far from a terrific pub with great food. The village of Cadgwith is a real undiscovered gem of a fishing village, right out of a storybook. We would definitely come back if we visit Cornwall again. Can’t recommend it highly enough.
Michael R, Oregon, USA

25 September 2021
We spent a glorious week at Creggan Veor celebrating a special birthday. Wonderful views and lovely walks. The house is lovely and we would love to come again. Thank you for everything.
Julia and friends, Devon

28 August 2021
This was our second stay, having first visited in 2017. We loved the house then and now it is even better. It has been bliss and we look forward to returning many more times. Loved the cream tea – thank you for this, and for the wine. The fresh flowers were a nice touch. The house is so comfortable and well equipped.
The Jessops, North Yorkshire

17 July 2021
Such a beautiful house and view and, blessed with blue skies, we felt as if we were holidaying on the Mediterranean. We loved the cream tea gift, the spacious main bedroom, the clean and bright environment, and the amazing shower upstairs. It was great to be able to nip round to the well-stocked shop in Ruan Minor. A truly special place to stay.
Lydia, Chepstow, Glos

12 June 2021
A perfect holiday home with everything provided to make your stay so comfortable. Spectacular wildflowers on all our walks and watched a good variety of birds from the conservatory windows. Glorious walk through woodland at Roskilly’s dairy farm – a lovely day out. Thank you for the cream tea etc.
Judy and Steve, Richard and Joanne, London

08 May 2021
Another lovely holiday at Creggan Veor. Thank you for the lovely welcome – much appreciated - and the spotlessly clean house. Our second visit and hopefully there’ll be many more. The views and the house are stunning. We just love it here. Thank you for a lovely holiday and see you next year.
Anna and Nader, Kent

24 October 2020
We had a very pleasant stay in Cadgwith. The house is very well equipped and very clean, with a beautiful sea view. The house is very well located from several walks along the coast. Thank you for this beautiful stay.
Julien and family, London

12 September 2020
We had a really welcome, pleasant stay in a very comfortable property in a fabulous location. The property is clean, fully equipped and very spacious, with plenty of comfy sofas. The conservatory, equipped with sofas and a dining table, had a fantastic view, overlooking Cadgwith and the sea, which we took full advantage of. The area is pleasant, with plenty of farm shops dotted about. Debbie, of Cadgwith Cove Cottages, was most helpful. A very enjoyable, relaxing week.
Ann and Brian, Hants

22 August 2020
Despite the storms at the end of the week we had a very relaxing time and found the house welcoming and snug. It was spotless on arrival, so many thanks to the cleaner who prepared the place prior to our arrival. We liked Falmouth a lot and the beautiful Kennack Sands. Just sitting in the conservatory watching the huge waves down in the cove and listening to the wind was enough.
Caragh, Bristol

07 September 2019
Congratulations, Alice, you have transformed the house with your renovations. It was a great pleasure to stay here for a week and we intend to come back next year for a fortnight. We love the new lay-out, and the secluded garden and conservatory with a lovely view down to the village and the sea beyond. We look forward to another relaxing stay next year.
Mike and Sue Turner, Preston, Lancashire

06 July 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Creggan Veor, visiting our favourite haunts and discovering new walks. The house was extremely comfortable - well-equipped and welcoming - and was well placed within walking distance of the shops and village. We particularly enjoyed the conservatory, terrace and view down to the cove.
Mrs L Leek, Shropshire

04 May 2019
Fabulous. Enjoyed the week thoroughly. Delightful house to return to every day. Peaceful and comfortable, with lovely views down to the cove.
Sally Bishop, Rugby

09 June 2018
Rolf Schilling, Germany We very much enjoyed our stay in Cornwall. Creggan Veor is a particularly beautiful and comfortable house, with a great view over Cadgwith Cove. We also appreciated the quietness and the countryside. We liked the small village of Cadgwith and the Cadgwith Cove Inn so much. We also liked the Cadgwith Fish Seller, where we bought excellent fish and scallops. I am sure that one day we will return to this place.

19 May 2018
Liz Wilkes, Surrey We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely, comfortable cottage. It is very well equipped and we loved the view when having breakfast in bed. The sunny weather helped us have a great holiday wandering the cliffs among the gorgeous wild flowers. We will certainly be returning and will recommend it to friends.

01 July 2023
What a lovely house! The spot, the view, the love you put into every detail, the welcome gifts. We are so lucky we found this place. We had a great week hiking and cycling around the Lizard. So many things we didn’t see and/or do yet. So, for all the right reasons, we’ll be back.
Hans and Lisette, the Netherlands

03 September 2022
Creggan Veor is a lovely calm spacious comfortable house with a fantastic view. We had a restful time pottering about and spending time at the house, as well as exploring the Lizard peninsula. Thank you for the warm welcome, with a very generous pack of comestibles. We also appreciated the radiators in the bathrooms being on so we had a seemingly endless supply of warm towels too! The Lizard is a lovely part of Cornwall. Cadgwith Cove is very picturesque, and there are other fantastic wild beaches local to the house. We would like to visit these parts again and would definitely recommend the house.
Jo E, Poole, Dorset

18 September 2021
A lovely stay in a comfy and relaxing house. The cream tea and all the extras left for us made for a lovely welcome. A charming home with wonderful views. Would love to stay again.
Mr and Mrs Greenslade, Bristol

31 July 2021
We were delighted with our stay at Creggan Veor. We loved the location and the absolutely amazing views. The house was a pleasure to come back to. We were lucky to be able to eat out in the garden a few times and admire the views. I could not tire of it! The cream tea on arrival was a real treat, especially after a very long day in the car. Needless to say, the property was very clean, and we were impressed with the provision of cleaning products etc – a useful touch. We were certainly impressed by the property, and also by the assistance prior and during the booking process, and hope to visit again. I am really glad I found your company! We are recommending you to friends.
Nathalie Quigley and family, Derbyshire

26 June 2021
Finally arrived a year late after Covid postponement. What a delight to be back. The accommodation is superb and the views over Cadgwith enchanting. It feels as though Creggan Veor is becoming our second home – we must now be into double figures staying here and are back again in October – can’t wait! All the very best to Alice and her comrades in arms keeping this beautiful historic property and allowing others to use and enjoy it. Well done.
Stephen and Lorraine, Wiltshire

22 May 2021
Love the position of the house. Well-equipped and such a nice welcome with the wine, cream tea and flowers. Great position for our walking (around the Lizard) holiday. Lovely to have the garden with such lovely views. Thank you to the cleaner also as the house was so clean and tidy. Enjoyed our couple of nights in the local pub.
Lee-Reynolds, London

17 April 2021
Return visitors to Cadgwith Cove but the first time staying at Creggan Veor. Fantastic views and a great cottage. Brilliant location for exploring The Lizard and further afield. Thank you.
Richard, Dionne and Toby, Surrey

19 September 2020
Wonderful, beautiful house. Very homely, with everything we needed. Wonderful views from everywhere in the house. Luxurious shower rooms - all fantastic. We especially liked the views from the conservatory, watching the sea and the lovely sunsets, and enjoyed having our breakfasts there in the mornings and drinks in the evenings. The garden is so pretty, and Cadgwith is beautiful. Thank you for the lovely touches - wine, biscuits and milk - much appreciated. This was our first visit.....it won't be our last. Will book for next year. Thank you too to the cleaner for leaving us with an immaculate home.
Anna and Nader, Kent

29 August 2020
A fabulous stay in an amazing location. We really fell in love with Cadgwith and the views from the house made it even more magical. The house was perfect – so homely and spacious. We enjoyed watching the changing skies from the conservatory, even on a rainy day. Exceptionally clean and well stocked. We will be back.
Vic, Steve, Mia and Oscar, Warks

07 August 2020
What a very special house in a beautiful location. The agapanthus framing the STUNNING view is hard to leave. The conservatory and main bedroom have created such a magical setting to unwind looking down into the cove. Thank you for the wine, flowers etc – much appreciated touches. We appreciated the barbecue too. As well as revisiting favourite haunts (Kynance, Gunwalloe Church Cove, Kennack Sands – to name a few) we discovered the lovely walk down into Cadgwith – left over the cliff tops and into Poltesco – so pretty with the woodland backdrop. The kids had a great time exploring, skimming stones etc and we saw baby moorhens amongst the pond reeds. Recommend the Petite Boulangerie and the farm shop – both an easy walk. Also Roskilly’s for pizza, as well as ice-cream and a lovely art gallery. Would love to return to this house – many thanks.
Jo, Pierre, PJ and Esme, London

27 July 2019
We had a marvellous two weeks of holiday. The house was more than good. Really everything you need in a normal household is available. The kitchen and both bathrooms are more than luxurious. 100% satisfaction (with one exception - my wife and I are very tall and the bed, although comfortable, was not really big enough for us). We would very much like to come back, but do not know what next year brings.
Ferry, Christel, Merel and Brechje, the Netherlands

22 June 2019
Creggan Veor is gorgeous - beautifully appointed with new kitchen and showers, nice spacious rooms. Linens/towels changed after a week. Views are to die for, especially from the conservatory, where we practically lived when home. Lovely welcome flowers, milk, wine and other treats, and quick responses when we needed them. Thank you for a great stay.
Patricia Kingaby, USA

22 September 2018
Neil and Ann, London Creggan Veor is a beautiful, extremely well-appointed house in a perfect location a few hundred yards above the Cornish coastal path, with fine views over picturesque Cadgwith Cove. On our arrival we really appreciated the wine and traditional Cornish saffron buns our host had thoughtfully provided. As we perched on the rocky outcrop dividing Cadgwith Cove, the sight of dozens of gannets feeding half-a-mile offshore was unforgettable. We'll definitely return.

26 May 2018
Colin Sabine, Staffs How did we manage to get such a sunny week and such a wonderful house to stay in as Creggan Veor. Our fifth house at Cadgwith and the best we have stayed in so far.

10 March 2018
Peter Hart, Kent Another lovely stay at Creggan Veor - I never tire of staying there. I liked the new en-suite bathroom upstairs too. A very restful visit including a trip to the beautiful Godolphin Manor - well worth it just for that.