Cadgwith Cove Cottages
01326 290162

Reviews

Please click Booking Feedback Form to download a booking questionnaire to give us feedback about your holiday

 

REVIEWS FOR BAY VIEW

07 September 2019
It has been very special staying at Cadgwith - 3 generations of our family together. It was baby Emily's first holiday! She enjoyed the experience, particularly the birds, the sea, Thomas the cat and meeting Jeanette and Margaret. The kayaking was a big highlight for some of the family - really recommend it!
Rob Fraser and family, Surrey

24 August 2019
We had a wonderful stay at Bay View. The cottage was great, with super comfy beds and everything you could need. The setting was idyllic, watching the sea and the fishermen coming and going. The pub behind the cottage with its excellent food was also a bonus. A lovely village and a perfect holiday.
R Booth, North Yorkshire

20 July 2019
Waking up to the waves lapping on the shore, seeing fishermen launch their boats out to sea. What a wonderful place to stay whilst celebrating a special occasion! Our thanks to Jeanette and Margaret for sharing their lovely cottage and for the most welcome milk, biscuits and flowers.
Colin and Celia, Derbyshire

20 April 2019
Lovely house! Beautiful views. Loved sitting on a lounger rather than the pebbly beach. We are regular visitors to Cadgwith and this is definitely the best house! Thank you Jeanette and Margaret for letting us stay.
Marianne, Mark, Edie, Ted and Mabel (the dog), Nottingham

23 February 2019
A fabulous week. The weather for February has been glorious. We spent the week walking coastal footpaths. We even tired out our springer spaniel Daisy. It was very restful listening to the waves crashing on the beach, being cosy and warm inside Bay View. Lovely location, very comfortable cottage.
Carol, Robert and Daisy, Somerset

22 September 2018
Had a fabulous holiday at Bay View. So many places to visit and some terrific walks with our dog Charlie. The cottage was all that we hoped it would be.....so comfortable and what a wonderful location.
Kevin and Hilary Moore

29 July 2017
Ellie Whyte, Dorset Bay View was as lovely as usual. We keep hoping the owners might install a stronger shower and it would be lovely if they provided towels [owner's note: towels are to be provided from 2018] but everything else in the house was lovely. We will be back next year.

12 March 2016
Pete and Carol and Flickie the dog Our fifth week in Cadgwith since we discovered it in 2010. Bay View, and Jeanette and Margaret, lovely as usual. Our dog Flickie knows the way to the pub across the road. Tea and cake by the sea during the day and Cadgwith Cove Inn for the evening. Perfect.

04 April 2015
Meg, Claire, Ian and Bailey the dog Our second visit to Bay View and Cadgwith Cove - a regular holiday place for our family since I was little and it is still wonderful! The cottage is lovely - as always - and we enjoyed visiting the Cadgwith Inn on many occasions. The people here are great. We will definitely return next year as the sound of the waves every morning is too good to miss for any longer!

30 August 2019
We had a wonderful time in Cadgwith. Enjoyed the fabulous views, paddling, swimming, climbing in the cove. Lovely cottage and garden. Great walks locally, usually ending with 'Moo' ice-cream. Nice to have a garden right on the beach, where we enjoyed the regatta and the fishermen's barbecue. An added bonus - Thomas, the resident cat, plodding through to his 'lookout'.
Helen and Adam, Kitty and Ambrose, Suffolk

03 August 2019
Bay View and Cadgwith fulfilled all expectations. Thank you Jeanette and Margaret for making us feel so at home. We loved the house and the cove, where we paddled, kayaked and swam at every available opportunity. We hope we will be back next year.
Roger, Sarah, Bethany and Emilia, Cumbria

04 May 2019
We all stayed for our 30th wedding anniversary. A lovely stay with amazing views each day. We watched the fishermen, walked loads and ate and drank each day in the area. We come here often and it has a special place in our hearts. Thank you so much.
Mike and Ali G, Mike and Suzanne

30 March 2019
A glorious week in Cadgwith. Our annual visits to Poldhu beach, Kynance Cove, Perranuthnoe - all were a joy. The fishing boats went out most days; we went to the pub across the road every night. Seren, our border collie, loved all the dog-friendly beaches. We will be back.
Pete, Carol and Seren, Oxfordshire (miles from the sea)

13 October 2018
We have just returned from Bay View, where we have wanted to stay for a long time. We were blown away (almost literally!) by the cottage, the cove and the location. Jeanette and Margaret were lovely and very welcoming - if we needed anything we only had to ask. We really appreciated the lovely TV too - so often in small cottages you get a tiny and not very good telly. We have already booked to return.
Janet Wheeler, Herts

24 March 2018
Peter Olner, Sutton Coldfield Bay View was as wonderful as ever. A beautiful property, which has been refurbished since our last stay, and is so comfortable. Lovely owner next door as well.

08 July 2017
Keith Scott, Northampton We had a very enjoyable holiday at Bay View, with its superb location and comfortable accommodation. Having stayed previously at Ruan Minor, we were familiar with Cadgwith both for its beauty and authenticity, and not forgetting Monty Halls and the BBC. A few suggestions for improvements - the bathroom door was extremely difficult to lock and the installation of better wardrobes would benefit the holidaymaker and enhance the spec of the property (these comments are observations and not complaints).[Owner's note - issues being addressed for 2018]. Truly a magical location and we hope to return soon.

05 March 2016
Dave and Karen, Oxfordshire A lovely cottage in the perfect setting! We loved watching the fishermen and listening to the sea - so relaxing. Great walks to Lizard and Kennack Sands and then popping over the road to the inn. Thanks Jeanette, we hope to be back soon.

14 February 2015
Eddie and Jayne Sandbach Revisiting Cadgwith after 40 years and memories did not lie - beautiful spot. First stay at Bay View cottage but hopefully not our last - stunning views of a constantly changing seascape. Good to be in the heart of a working community and to watch the fishing boats come and go. Cottage was well equipped and comfortable - all that was needed for a relaxing week. Thank you for the tea and shortbread and flowers - a lovely touch.